The Reblog button shares a post from another blog on your own WordPress.com site. Reblogging is also called reposting: the button on a post is labeled Reblog, and the button in the Reader is labeled Repost.
In this guide
Have a question?
Ask our Support AssistantThe Reblog button appears at the bottom of a post, next to any sharing buttons, when the site has reblogs turned on.
To reblog a post:
- Click the Reblog button at the bottom of a post.

- In the window that appears, choose the site you want to reblog to.
- Add a title and any other content to the draft post in the WordPress editor. The draft opens with the reblogged post embedded.

- Click the Publish button to publish the post on your site.
When viewing posts via Reader, you can click the Repost button to reblog a post:

You turn the Reblog button on or off in your site’s sharing settings. Follow these steps:
- Visit your site’s dashboard.
- Navigate to Settings → Sharing.
- Tick or untick the box next to “WordPress.com Reblog Button“.
- Click the “Save changes” button.
If your site uses the Like block, you can turn off reblogs in the Like block settings.
The Reblog button is not available on plugin-enabled sites. On plugin-enabled sites, you can still reblog posts from the Reader.
When someone reposts your post, an excerpt of your post appears on their site with a link back to your original post.
The link to your post appears as a pingback in your post’s comments. You might need to approve the comment first. To receive these pingbacks, keep Allow link notifications from other blogs turned on in your Discussion settings.
If your post is reposted on a site you find objectionable, ask the site owner to remove it by leaving a comment or using their contact form. Before you reblog someone else’s post, you can ask the author for permission.